Hickory дерево картинки

Hickory дерево картинки категории вы найдете много хороших фотографии гикори деревьев.

Вы также найдете много прекрасных информацию о ореховых деревьев, в том числе информацию о ореховых пород деревьев, посадка информации, и многое другое.

Это ценная и полезная информация, которая может помочь вам узнать больше о гикори дерево.

Hickory дерево Фото

Полный размер каждой гикори дерево фото, Просто нажмите на кнопку гикори фото вы хотели бы увеличить т он Hickory изображение.

Наслаждайтесь этим фотографии Hickory Деревья.

Hickory дерево картинки

Hickory Shagbark
Hickory Tree
Hickory Tree Изображение
Hickory Tree Изображение
Hickory дерево фотография
Hickory дерево Pic
Hickory Tree фото
Nice Hickory Tree
Old Hickory Tree

Hickory Tree Pictures 1 - Hickory Tree Pictures 2

Hickory деревья, факты и информация о Hickory Tree

Вот некоторые подробную информацию о ореховых деревьев.

Деревья в роду Carya обычно известны как Hickory, полученный из Похатан языка Вирджинии. Род включает 17 к видам 19 лиственных деревьев с перисто сложные листья и большие орехи. Между пятью и шестью видами являются родными для Китая, Индокитая и Индии (провинция Ассам), 11 к 12 из Соединенных Штатов, от двух до четырех человек из Канады и 4 находятся в Мексике.

Другие азиатские виды, клювами гикори, ранее перечисленных в качестве Carya синенсис, сейчас лечится в отдельный род, Annamocarya как Annamocarya синенсис.

Hickory Цветки мелкие, желто-зеленые сережки, произведенные весной. Они ветер опыление и само-несовместимы. Плоды шаровидные или овальные орех, 2 до 5 см (0.79-2.0 в) долго и 1.5 до 3 см (0.59 к 1.2 в) диаметр, заключенный в четырех клапанным шелухи, которая расщепляется на зрелость. Скорлупа ореха толстая и костлявая у большинства видов, и тонкий в нескольких, в частности С. illinoinensis; она делится на две половины, которые разделены друг от друга, когда семена прорастают.

Hickory используется как пищевое растение личинками некоторых видов чешуекрылых.
Некоторые фрукты являются пограничными и трудно классифицировать. Hickory орехи (Carya) и грецкие орехи (Juglans) в семье ореховых растут внутри наружной шелухи; эти фрукты являются технически костянки или Косточковые орехи, и, таким образом, не являются истинными ботанических гайки. Tryma является специализированным термин для таких орехов, как костянки.

орешник

Hickory дерево очень тяжело, очень жесткая, очень плотная и очень ударопрочность. Как было указано в брошюре США лесной службы на "Важные Деревья Восточной леса", "есть некоторые леса, которые сильнее гикори и некоторые, которые сложнее, но сочетание прочности, вязкости, твердости и жесткости находится в гикори древесины не найден в любой другой коммерческой древесины ". Он используется для ручек для инструментов, луки, спицы колеса, телеги, голеней, лакросс палку ручки, гольф-клуб валов (иногда до сих пор называют гикори палку, хотя сделаны из стали или графита), в нижней части лыж, тростей и карательные использования как переключатель (например, орешник), и в особенности как трость, как ореховую палку в школах и использование родителями. Весла часто делаются из гикори. Бейсбольные биты были ранее сделаны из гикори, но теперь чаще всего сделаны из пепла. Hickory заменяет золой как дерево выбора для шотландского палочки детский хоккей (также известный как camans).

Хикори также высоко ценится за дровяных печей, из-за высокого содержания энергии. Орешник также является предпочтительным типом для дыма отверждения мяса. В южной части Соединенных Штатов, гикори популярен для приготовления барбекю, а гикори растет в изобилии в регионе, и добавляет вкус к мясу. Hickory иногда используется для паркета благодаря своей прочности и характера.

Кора экстракт из Кария яйцевидная также используется в пищевом сиропа аналогично кленовый сироп, со слегка горький, дымчатый вкус.

Hickory Nut

Орехи некоторых видов вкусные, а другие горькие и подходит только для кормления животных. Shagbark и Кария Бахромчатая, наряду с пекан, рассматриваются некоторыми как лучших ореховых деревьев.

При выращивании для их орехов, клоновых (привитые) деревья одного и того же сорта не может опылять друг с другом из-за их собственной несовместимости. Два или более сорта должны быть посажены вместе для успешного опыления. Рассаду (выращенные из ореховых орехи), как правило, имеют достаточную генетическую изменчивость.

Hickory Tree Pictures 1 - Hickory Tree Pictures 2

Благодарим Вас за посещение Hickory дерево картинки категория на дереве картинки online.com, пожалуйста, зайдите в ближайшее время для более больших Дерево фотографий!

 

Добавить эту страницу в закладки

Дерево Картинки Интернет можно рассматривать в 100 + Языки

Смотреть Дерево Картинки Интернет Категории деревьев на разных языках, нажмите на "Выбор языка" прокрутите вниз меню на ваш язык ... выберите язык, а затем ждать момента для переведенных страниц дерева картинки появляться. Наслаждайтесь этим Дерево Картинки.

Английскийфранцузскийнемецкийитальянскийпортугальскийрусскийиспанский

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Фотографии Сайты

Камин картинки - Дерево Картинки - Gazebo картинки

Церкви картинки Древние символы Падение Изображения Главная Картинки Изготовлено
Вход Сайдинг Теневые куклы Карибские острова Волк картинки

Играть Сенсорные игры Фотографии зимы Картинки Тень кукольный Водопад Фотографии
Образцы резюме Сделать Горячие фото Формы работы приложений

Дерево Картинки

Дерево Картинки

Tree Pictures Home Acacia Tree Photos Apple Tree Pictures Apple Tree Photos Arborvitae Tree Pics Ash Tree Pictures Ash Tree Photos Avocado Tree Pics Bald Cypress Trees Balsa Tree Pictures Bay Laurel Trees Bead Tree Photos Beech Tree Pictures Birch Tree Images Boojum Tree Photos Bottle Tree Pics Brazil Nut Tree Brazilwood Trees Cashew Tree Pics Catalpa Trees Cedar Tree Photos Chestnut Trees Tulip Tree Christmas Trees Cinnamon Trees Coconut Palm Trees Coffee Tree Photos Cottenwood Trees Cypress Trees Date Palm Tree Dodo Tree Pictures Dogwood Trees Double Coconut Tree Douglas Fir Trees Dove Tree Photos Ebony Tree Photos Elderberry Tree Pics Elm Tree Pics Fig Tree Images Foxglove Tree Pics Fringe Tree Giant Sequoia Trees Ginkgo Biloba Trees Golden Rain Trees Gordonia Trees Grapefruit Tree Pics Gum Tree Pictures Hawthorn Tree Pics Hawthorn Trees Hazelnut Trees Hemlock Tree Images Hickory Tree Hickory Tree Pics Horse Chestnut Tree Japanese Cedars Jellyfish Trees Joshua Tree Images Juniper Trees Lemon Tree Photos Lime Tree Images Linden Tree Photos Litchi Tree Pictures Locust Tree Photos Magnolia Tree Pics Mahogany Tree Pics Mango Tree Photos Mangrove Trees Maple Tree Photos Maple Trees Mexican Buckeye Mountain Ash Tree Mulberry Tree Pics Nutmeg Tree Images Oak Trees Oak Tree Photos Oleaster Tree Images Olive Tree Pictures Orange Tree Photos Palm Tree Photos Palm Tree Pictures Pear Tree Photos Pine Tree Photos Pistachio Tree Pics Plum Tree Pictures Prickly Castor Tree Redbud Tree Images Rubber Tree Photos Sassafras Trees Sequoia Trees Sequoia Tree Photos Silverbell Tree Pics Southern Beech Tree Spruce Tree Spruce Tree Pictures Strawberry Trees Sweetgum Trees Sycamore Tree Sycamore Tree Pics Teak Tree Pictures Tree of Heaven Pics Tree Types Tupelo Tree Photos Tree Wallpaper Walnut Tree Photos Wax Tree Pics Willow Tree Pictures Windmill Palm Tree Yellow Wood Tree Zelkova Tree Pics Tree Types: Map Tree Pictures HOME

Hickory Tree Pictures

Hickory Tree Pictures category you will find lots of nice pictures of hickory trees.

You will also find a lot of wonderful information on hickory trees, including information about the hickory tree species, planting information, and more.

This is valuable and useful information that can help you to learn more about the hickory tree.

Full size each hickory tree picture, just click on the hickory photo you like to enlarge t he hickory image.

Enjoy these pictures of Hickory Trees.

Hickory Tree Pictures

Hickory Nut Tree
Hickory Tree
Hickory Photo
Hickory Shellbark
Hickory Tree
Hickory Tree
Hickory Shagbark
Hickory Tree
Hickory Tree Image
Hickory Tree Image
Hickory Tree Photo
Hickory Tree Pic
Hickory Tree Picture
Nice Hickory Tree
Old Hickory Tree

Hickory Tree Pictures 1 - Hickory Tree Pictures 2

Hickory Trees, Facts and Information on the Hickory Tree

Here is some detailed information on hickory trees.

Trees in the genus Carya are commonly known as Hickory, derived from the Powhatan language of Virginia. The genus includes 17 to 19 species of deciduous trees with pinnately compound leaves and big nuts. Between five and six species are native to China, Indochina, and India (Assam Province), 11 to 12 are from the United States, two to four are from Canada and 4 are found in Mexico.

Another Asian species, beaked hickory, previously listed as Carya sinensis, is now treated in a separate genus, Annamocarya, as Annamocarya sinensis.

Hickory flowers are small, yellow-green catkins produced in spring. They are wind-pollinated and self-incompatible. The fruit is a globose or oval nut, 2 to 5 cm (0.79-2.0 in) long and 1.5 to 3 cm (0.59 to 1.2 in) diameter, enclosed in a four-valved husk, which splits open at maturity. The nut shell is thick and bony in most species, and thin in a few, notably C. illinoinensis; it is divided into two halves, which split apart when the seed germinates.

Hickory is used as a food plant by the larvae of some Lepidoptera species.
Some fruits are borderline and difficult to categorize. Hickory nuts (Carya) and walnuts (Juglans) in the Juglandaceae family grow within an outer husk; these fruits are technically drupes or drupaceous nuts, and thus not true botanical nuts. Tryma is a specialized term for such nut-like drupes.

Hickory wood is very hard, very stiff, very dense and very shock resistant. As stated in the U.S. Forestry Service pamphlet on "Important Trees of Eastern Forests", "there are some woods that are stronger than hickory and some that are harder, but the combination of strength, toughness, hardness, and stiffness found in hickory wood is not found in any other commercial wood." It is used for tool handles, bows, wheel spokes, carts, drumsticks, lacrosse stick handles, golf club shafts (sometimes still called hickory stick, even though made of steel or graphite), the bottom of skis, walking sticks and for punitive use as a switch (like hazel), and especially as a cane-like hickory stick in schools and use by parents. Paddles are often made from hickory. Baseball bats were formerly made of hickory, but are now more commonly made of ash. Hickory is replacing ash as the wood of choice for Scottish shinty sticks (also known as camans).

Hickory is also highly prized for wood-burning stoves, because of its high energy content. Hickory wood is also a preferred type for smoke curing meats. In the Southern United States, hickory is popular for cooking barbecue, as hickory grows abundantly in the region, and adds flavor to the meat. Hickory is sometimes used for wood flooring due to its durability and character.

A bark extract from shagbark hickory is also used in an edible syrup similar to maple syrup, with a slightly bitter, smoky taste.

The nuts of some species are palatable, while others are bitter and only suitable for animal feed. Shagbark and shellbark hickory, along with pecan, are regarded by some as the finest nut trees.

When cultivated for their nuts, clonal (grafted) trees of the same cultivar cannot pollinate each other because of their self-incompatibility. Two or more cultivars must be planted together for successful pollination. Seedlings (grown from hickory nuts) will usually have sufficient genetic variation.

Hickory Tree Pictures 1 - Hickory Tree Pictures 2

Thank you for visiting the Hickory Tree Pictures category at Tree Pictures Online.com, please come back soon for more great tree pictures!

 

Tree Pictures Online can be viewed in over 50 Languages

To view Tree Pictures Online tree categories in your prefered language choose the "Select Language" on the scroll down menu to your language ... then wait a moment and new Tree Pictures pages will appear. Enjoy these Tree Pictures.

EnglishFrenchGermanItalianPortugueseRussianSpanish

Pictures Sites

Fireplace Pictures - Tree Pictures - Gazebo Pictures

Church Pictures Ancient Symbols Fall Pictures Manufactured Home Pictures
Log Siding Shadow Puppets Caribbean Islands Wolf Pictures

Play Touch Games Pictures of Winter Shadow Puppet Pictures Waterfall Pictures
Resume Samples Make Hot Pictures Job Application Forms

Tree Pictures

Tree Pictures

Tree Pictures Online
Languages
Tree Pictures
in Spanish

Tree Pictures
in French

Tree Pictures
in Italian

Tree Pictures
in German

Tree Pictures
in Portuguese

Tree Pictures
in Russian
Tree Pictures Online
available in 50 Languages
Selector at Bottom of this Page