Teck Photos

Teck Photos Bienvenue

Sur cette page, vous trouverez beaucoup de belle photos d'arbres de teck.

Vous trouverez également un grand nombre de merveilleux informations sur les arbres de teck, y compris des informations sur les espèces d'arbres de teck, l'information de la plantation, et bien plus encore.

Ces informations sont précieuses et utiles qui peuvent vous aider à en apprendre davantage sur l'arbre de teck.

Pour afficher chaque image de l'arbre de teck en taille cliquez sur les images.

Profitez de ces arbre de teck photos.

 

Teck Photos

Teck Nom scientifique: Tectona

Types d'arbres de teck; Différents types d'arbres de teck

  • Common Arbre Teck, Tectona Grandis trouvé en Inde et en Indochine
  • Dahat Teck, Tectona hamiltoniana - espèces en voie de disparition
  • Philippine de teck, Tectona Philippineasis - espèces en voie de disparition

Teck, Faits sur les arbres de teck Espèces

Voici quelques informations générales sur les arbres de teck.

Teck, est le nom commun de l'espèce d'arbre de bois dur tropical Tectona grandis et ses produits du bois. Tectona grandis est indigène au sud et au sud-est Asie, principalement l'Inde, l'Indonésie, la Malaisie et le Myanmar, mais est naturalisé et cultivé dans de nombreux pays, notamment en Afrique et dans les Caraïbes. représente Myanmar près d'un tiers de la production de teck total mondial.

Le mot teck provient du malayalam (dans la région de Malabar) mot theka ou tekka.

Tectona grandis est un grand arbre, à feuilles caduques qui est dominante dans les forêts de feuillus mixtes. Il a de petites fleurs blanches parfumées et les feuilles parcheminées qui sont souvent velues sur la surface inférieure.

Tectona grandis est un grand arbre à feuilles caduques jusqu'à 40 m (131 pi) de haut avec gris grisâtre ramilles brun. Les feuilles sont ovales-elliptiques à ovales, 15 à 45 cm (5.9 à 17.7 po) de longueur par 8 à 23 cm (3.1 à 9.1 po) de largeur, et sont maintenus sur les pétioles robustes qui sont 2 à 4 cm (0.8 à 1.6 in) longue. marges des feuilles sont entières.

fleurs blanches parfumées sont portées sur 25 à 40 cm (10 à 16 po) de longueur par 30 cm (12 in) de large panicules de Juin à Août. Le tube de la corolle est 2.5 à 3 mm de long avec 2 mm de large lobes obtus. Tectona grandis ensembles fruit de Septembre à Décembre; les fruits sont globuleux et 1.2 à 1.8 cm de diamètre. Les fleurs sont protandre faiblement en ce que les anthères précèdent la stigmatisation dans la maturité et le pollen est libéré quelques heures de l'ouverture de la fleur. Les fleurs sont principalement entomophilous (pollinisées par les insectes), mais peuvent parfois être anémophile (pollinisée vent).

Une étude 1996 a constaté que dans son aire d'origine en Thaïlande, le principal pollinisateur étaient les espèces du genre Ceratina des abeilles.

Le teck est un bois brun jaunâtre avec de bons grains et la texture. Il est utilisé dans la fabrication de meubles de jardin, ponts de bateaux, et d'autres articles où la résistance aux intempéries est souhaitée. Il est également utilisé pour les planches à découper, planchers intérieurs, comptoirs et comme un placage pour l'ameublement intérieur.

Teck, si facile à travailler, peut causer de graves émousser sur les outils tranchants en raison de la présence de silice dans le bois. les huiles naturelles de teck rendent utile dans des endroits exposés, et rendent le termite de bois et résistantes aux parasites. Le teck est durable, même lorsqu'ils ne sont pas traités avec de l'huile ou de vernis. Bois coupé à partir de vieux arbres de teck était autrefois considéré comme plus durable et plus difficile que les plantations cultivées en teck. Des études ont montré Plantation Teck effectue à égalité avec le teck vieux croissance du taux d'érosion, stabilité dimensionnelle, le gauchissement et la vérification de la surface, mais est plus sensible au changement de couleur de l'exposition aux UV.

Le teck est largement utilisé en Inde pour faire des portes et des cadres de fenêtres, des meubles et des colonnes et des poutres dans les vieilles maisons de type. Il est très résistant aux attaques de termites. teck Mature va chercher un très bon prix. Il est largement cultivé par les services forestiers de différents états dans les zones forestières.

Les feuilles de l'arbre en bois de teck sont utilisés dans la fabrication Pellakai gatti (jacquier boulette), où la pâte est versée dans une feuille de teck et est cuit à la vapeur. Ce type d'utilisation se trouve dans le district côtier de Udupi dans la région Tulunadu en Inde du Sud. Les feuilles sont également utilisées dans Gudeg, un plat de jeunes jacquier made in Central Java, en Indonésie, et de donner le plat sa couleur brun foncé.

Bois de teck

  • arbre de teck est un bois de bouleau tropical.
  • Le bois de teck est résistant à tous les types de temps.
  • Le teck est résistant à la pourriture et repousse les insectes.
  • L'Indonésie est le plus grand fournisseur de teck dans le monde.
  • Le bois de teck est très prisé pour les meubles d'intérieur et extérieur.

Teck Trivia

Le arbre de teck est un type d'arbre de bouleau qui pousse dans les climats tropicaux et est associé aux forêts tropicales birmans!

Bois de teck a une teneur en huile élevée qui le rend résistant à la pourriture, les champignons, l'infestation, et même il protège du feu. Le teck est le bois le plus souhaitable pour une utilisation dans les applications nautiques.

Teck est un bois très longue durée qui est un choix populaire pour les meubles de jardin pour le patio. Maintenance minimale requise pour longtemps meubles de jardin durable.

Le plus grand arbre de teck vivant est situé en Inde et est nommé Kannimara

Nous vous remercions de visiter notre Teck Photos, S'il vous plaît revenir bientôt pour quelques plus belles photos d'arbres!

Marquer cette page

Photos d'arbres impressionnants

Collection d'arbres impressionnants Images

Automne Automne Arbres Images Bermuda arbre Photos
Arbre de Noël Photos Hibiscus Arbre Fleurs
Arbre d'hiver Photos Photos d'arbres impressionnants
Forêt Arbre Chemins Photos Oak Tree Photos
Cedar Trees Photos Photos Pine Tree

Arbre Photos, récemment ajoutés arbre Photos, Pics & Images

Picture Tree, Apple Tree Orchard photo

Apple Tree Galerie de photos

Picture Tree, Apple Fruit Tree

Pommier Images

Arbre Images, Palm Trees Pic, Bermuda

Palm Trees Gallery

Picture Tree, Identifier Japanese Maple Tree, Japanese Maples Arbre image

Les arbres d'érable japonais

Picture Tree, Identifier Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Arbre Images

Pine Tree Gallery

Picture Tree, Identifier Willow Tree, pleureur Saule Images

Willow Trees Catégorie

Picture Tree, Identifier Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Arbre Images

Maple Tree Leaves: Plus d'images de Maples? S'il vous plaît suivre à la Maple Tree Gallery. Taille réelle de la photo, il suffit de cliquer sur l'image de la plage.

Picture Tree, Identifier Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Arbre Images

Palmier Paysage: Plus d'images tropicales de Palms? S'il vous plaît suivre à la Palm Tree Gallery. Taille réelle de la photo, cliquez simplement sur l'image de l'arbre de plage sur.

Faits et Trivia Arbre

États-Unis terre est couverte de plus de 30 pour cent avec des arbres et des forêts

Picture Tree Trouve, Trébuché sur ces arbres Images

Nous ajoutons de nouveaux photos d'arbres comme ils viennent pour nous, sur une base hebdomadaire et mensuelle. Nous espérons que vous apprécierez toutes nos photos d'arbres et d'informations sur les différents les types d'arbres et les espèces.

Arbre Photos Vidéo

Arbre Images Vidéo; une collection unique de photos d'arbres depuis le début des cloches bleues sous la hêtres, différent chênes images ... ainsi que divers pin Photos. Un artistiquement assemblés arbre vidéo ensemble avec des énonciations et des poèmes célébrant l'arbre. Joliment fait des images vidéo d'arbres avec de magnifiques mélodies de piano chanson appelée Eclipse par Suzanne Ciani ..

Bouteille d'arbre Photos

Bouteille d'arbre Images, une collection d'arbres artistiquement décoré avec des bouteilles de verre coloré. A ne pas confondre avec le réel et inhabituel Bouteille Arbre

Sequoia Arbre Photos

Sequoia arbre Images, une grande collection du grand arbre Titan séquoias. Les mondes deuxième plus grand arbre, le «Président» est plus 3,200 ans situé dans le parc national de Sequoia, Californie Nevada Region. Plus de faits et de photos Sequoia arbres peuvent être trouvés sur notre TreePicturesOnline Sequoia arbres Photos .

images de fond d'écran d'arbres peuvent faire de belles origines sur votre computer`s bureau. Voir nos photos de papier peint d'arbre de lien dans les catégories d'arbres à gauche.

Nous vous remercions de visiter notre Photos d'arbres at TreePicture Online.com, S'il vous plaît revenir bientôt pour plus grande Photos de l'arbre!

Sites Photos

Photos Cheminée - Photos d'arbres - Gazebo Photos - Symboles et leur signification

Les échantillons de CV - Photos Eglise - Fabriqué Accueil Photos

Natural Log Siding - Marionnettes d'ombre - petites Antilles

Jouez aux jeux tactiles - Waterfall Photos

Assurez Photos Hot - Formulaires de demande d'emploi

Photos d'arbres

Tree Pictures Home Acacia Tree Photos Apple Tree Pictures Apple Tree Photos Arborvitae Tree Pics Ash Tree Pictures Ash Tree Photos Avocado Tree Pics Bald Cypress Trees Balsa Tree Pictures Bay Laurel Trees Bead Tree Photos Beech Tree Pictures Birch Tree Images Boojum Tree Photos Bottle Tree Pics Brazil Nut Tree Brazilwood Trees Cashew Tree Pics Catalpa Trees Cedar Tree Photos Chestnut Tree Images Chinese Tulip Trees Christmas Trees Cinnamon Trees Coconut Palm Trees Coffee Tree Pictures Cottenwood Trees Cypress Tree Pictures Date Palm Tree Pics Dodo Tree Pictures Dogwood Tree Images Double Coconut Trees Douglas Fir Trees Dove Tree Photos Ebony Tree Photos Elderberry Tree Pics Elm Tree Pics Fig Tree Images Foxglove Tree Pics Fringetree Trees Giant Sequoia Trees Ginkgo Biloba Trees Golden Rain Trees Gordonia Trees Grapefruit Tree Pics Gum Tree Pictures Hawthorn Tree Pics Hazelnut Tree Photos Hemlock Tree Images Hickory Tree Pics Horse Chestnut Tree Japanese Cedar Trees Jellyfish Tree Photos Joshua Tree Images Juniper Tree Photos Lemon Tree Pictures Lime Tree Images Linden Tree Photos Litchi Tree Pictures Locust Tree Photos Magnolia Tree Pics Mahogany Tree Pics Mango Tree Photos Mangrove Trees Maple Tree Photos Mexican Buckeye Tree Mountain Ash Tree Mulberry Tree Pics Nutmeg Tree Images Oak Trees Oak Tree Photos Oleaster Tree Images Olive Tree Pictures Orange Tree Photos Palm Tree Photos Palm Tree Pictures Pear Tree Photos Pine Tree Photos Pistachio Tree Pics Plum Tree Pictures Prickly Castor Tree Redbud Tree Images Rubber Tree Photos Sassafras Trees Sequoia Tree Photos Silverbell Tree Pics Southern Beech Tree Spruce Tree Pictures Strawberry Trees Sweetgum Trees Sycamore Tree Pics Teak Tree Pictures Tree of Heaven Pics Tree Types Tupelo Tree Photos Tree Wallpaper Walnut Tree Photos Wax Tree Pics Willow Tree Pictures Windmill Palm Tree Yellow Wood Tree Zelkova Tree Pics Tree Pictures HOME

Teak Tree Pictures

Teak Tree Pictures Welcome

On this page you will find lots of nice pictures of teak trees.

You will also find a lot of wonderful information on teak trees, including information about the teak tree species, planting information, and much more.

This is valuable and useful information that can help you to learn more about the teak tree.

To view each teak tree picture in full size just click on the pictures.

Enjoy these teak tree pictures.

 

Teak Tree Pictures

big teak tree
indian teak tree
kannimaram teak tree
mature teak tree
teak tree
teak
teak tree forest
teak tree forest
teak tree image
teak tree image
teak trees
teak wood picture
teak wood tree
teak wood tree
teak tree

Teak Tree Trivia

The Teak ttree is associated with the Burmese Rain Forests!

Teak Tree, Facts on the Teak Trees Species

Here is some general information on teak trees.

Teak, is the common name for the tropical hardwood tree species Tectona grandis and its wood products. Tectona grandis is native to south and southeast Asia, mainly India, Indonesia, Malaysia, and Myanmar, but is naturalized and cultivated in many countries, including those in Africa and the Caribbean. Myanmar accounts for nearly one third of the world's total teak production.

The word teak comes from the Malayalam (in the Malabar region) word theka or tekka.

Tectona grandis is a large, deciduous tree that is dominant in mixed hardwood forests. It has small, fragrant white flowers and papery leaves that are often hairy on the lower surface.

Tectona grandis is a large, deciduous tree up to 40 m (131 ft) tall with gray to grayish brown branchlets. Leaves are ovate-elliptic to ovate, 15 to 45 cm (5.9 to 17.7 in) long by 8 to 23 cm (3.1 to 9.1 in) wide, and are held on robust petioles that are 2 to 4 cm (0.8 to 1.6 in) long. Leaf margins are entire.

Fragrant white flowers are borne on 25 to 40 cm (10 to 16 in) long by 30 cm (12 in) wide panicles from June to August. The corolla tube is 2.5 to 3 mm long with 2 mm wide obtuse lobes. Tectona grandis sets fruit from September to December; fruits are globose and 1.2 to 1.8 cm in diameter. Flowers are weakly protandrous in that the anthers precede the stigma in maturity and pollen is shed within a few hours of the flower opening. The flowers are primarily entomophilous (insect-pollinated), but can occasionally be anemophilous (wind-pollinated).

A 1996 study found that in its native range in Thailand, the major pollinator were species in the Ceratina genus of bees.

Teak is a yellowish brown timber with good grains and texture. It is used in the manufacture of outdoor furniture, boat decks, and other articles where weather resistance is desired. It is also used for cutting boards, indoor flooring, countertops and as a veneer for indoor furnishings.

Teak, though easily worked, can cause severe blunting on edged tools because of the presence of silica in the wood. Teak's natural oils make it useful in exposed locations, and make the timber termite and pest resistant. Teak is durable even when not treated with oil or varnish. Timber cut from old teak trees was once believed to be more durable and harder than plantation grown teak. Studies have shown Plantation Teak performs on par with old-growth teak in erosion rate, dimensional stability, warping, and surface checking, but is more susceptible to color change from UV exposure.

Teak is used extensively in India to make doors and window frames, furniture and columns and beams in old type houses. It is very resistant to termite attacks. Mature teak fetches a very good price. It is grown extensively by forest departments of different states in forest areas.

Leaves of the teak wood tree are used in making Pellakai gatti (jackfruit dumpling), where batter is poured into a teak leaf and is steamed. This type of usage is found in the coastal district of Udupi in the Tulunadu region in South India. The leaves are also used in gudeg, a dish of young jackfruit made in Central Java, Indonesia, and give the dish its dark brown color.

 

Thank you for visiting our Teak Tree Pictures, please come back soon for some more great tree pictures!

Impressive Tree Pictures

Collection of Impressive Tree Images

Autumn Fall Trees Images Bermuda Tree Photos
Christmas Tree Pictures Hibiscus Tree Flowers
Winter Tree Pictures Impressive Tree Pictures
Forest Tree Paths Photos Oak Tree Pictures
Cedar Trees Photos Pine Tree Pictures

Tree Pictures, Recently Added Tree Photos, Pics & Images

Tree Picture, Apple Tree Orchard Photo
Tree Picture, Apple Fruit Tree Photo
Tree Pictures, Palm Trees Pic, Bermuda

Apple Tree Photo Gallery

Apple Tree Images

Palm Trees Gallery

Tree Picture, Identify Japanese Maple Tree Photo, Japanese Maples Tree Image
Tree Picture, Identify Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Tree Images
Tree Picture, Identify Willow Tree Photo, Weeping Willow Tree Images

Japanese Maple Trees

Pine Tree Gallery

Willow Trees Category

Tree Picture, Identify Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Tree Images

Maple Tree Leaves: More images of Maples? Please follow to the Maple Tree Gallery. Full size the photo, just click on beach image.

Tree Picture, Identify Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Tree Images

Palm Tree Landscape: More tropical images of Palms? Please follow to the Palm Tree Gallery. Full size the photo, just click on beach tree image.

Tree Facts and Trivia

United States land is covered by over 30 per cent with trees and forests

Tree Picture Finds, Stumbled on these Tree Images

We add new tree pictures as they come in to us, on a weekly & monthly basis. We hope you enjoy all our tree photos and information on the different types of trees and species.

Tree Pictures Video

Tree Images Video; a unique collection of tree photos from the start of blue bells under the beech trees, different oak trees images ... along with various pine tree photos. An artistically assembled tree video together with sayings and poems celebrating the tree. Nicely done tree video images with wonderful piano tunes song called Eclipse by Suzanne Ciani..

Bottle Tree Pictures

Bottle Tree Images, a collection of trees artistically decorated with colorful glass bottles. Not to be confused with the real and unusual Bottle Tree

Sequoia Tree Pictures

Sequoia Tree Images, a great collection of the large Titan Sequoias tree. The worlds second biggest tree, the "President" is over 3,200 years old located in Sequoia National Park, California Nevada USA Region. More Sequoia Tree facts and pictures can be found at our TreePicturesOnline Sequoia Trees Photos page.

Tree wallpaper images can make beautiful backgrounds on your computer`s desktop. See our tree wallpaper photographs link in the left tree categories.

Thank you for visiting our Tree Pictures at TreePicture Online.com, please come back soon for more great tree photos!

Pictures Sites

Fireplace Pictures - Tree Pictures - Gazebo Pictures

Church Pictures Fall Pictures Manufactured Home Pictures
Log Siding Shadow Puppets Caribbean Islands

Play Touch Games Pictures of Winter Shadow Puppet Pictures Waterfall Pictures
Resume Samples Make Hot Pictures Job Application Forms

Tree Pictures




TreePicturesOnline.com
Languages
Tree Pictures
in Spanish

Tree Pictures
in French

Tree Pictures
in Italian

Tree Pictures
in German

Tree Pictures
in Portuguese

Tree Pictures
in Russian
Tree Pictures Online
available in 50 Languages
Selector at Bottom
of Page