Photos Willow Tree

Bienvenue à notre galerie Willow Tree Pictures

Sur cette page, vous trouverez beaucoup de belles photos d'arbres de saule.

Vous trouverez un grand nombre de faits merveilleux sur les arbres de saule, y compris des informations sur les espèces d'arbres de saule, l'information de la plantation, et bien plus encore.

Ces informations sont précieuses et utiles qui peuvent vous aider à en apprendre davantage sur l'arbre de saule.

Willow Tree Images

Pour afficher chaque image de saule en taille réelle, cliquez simplement sur le saule photos que vous aimez.

Profitez de ces photos de Willow Trees.

Willow Trees, Photos & Images

Willow Trees, Photo de Mature Saule, Image du terrain de golf Grand Saule, identification Willow Tree
Willow Trees, Photo de Pond Willow Tree, Image du Grand Saule avec Red Canoe, identification Willow Tree

Mature Willow Tree

Saule pleureur

saule étonnant
un arbre de saule
saule nu
saule vert
bel arbre de saule
le saule
saule pleureur
image saule pleureur
saule pleureur
saule
saule dans le vent
saule en hiver
image saule
image saule
saule
saule
saule
pic de saule

Types de Saules, différent Willow Tree Species

  • Bebb Willow Tree
  • Tire-bouchon Saule
  • Coyote Willow Tree
  • Pommelé Willow Tree
  • Chèvre Willow Tree
  • Peach feuille de saule
  • Violet Osier Willow Tree
  • Pussy Willow Tree
  • Saule de Scouler
  • Weeping Willow Tree
  • Blanc Willow Tree
  • Jaune Willow Tree

Saule Espèces, Faits et informations sur Willow Trees

Willows, saules, et osiers forment le genre Salix, autour des espèces 400 d'arbres et d'arbustes feuillus, trouvés principalement sur les sols humides dans les régions froides et tempérées de l'hémisphère Nord. La plupart des espèces sont connues comme le saule, mais certaines espèces d'arbustes à feuilles étroites sont appelés osiers, et certaines espèces plus large feuilles sont appelées blême (du vieil anglais sealh, lié au mot latin salix, saule). Certains saules (en particulier les espèces arctiques et alpines) sont à faible croissance ou rampante arbustes; par exemple, le saule nain (Salix herbacea) dépasse rarement 6 cm (2 po) de hauteur, bien que la propagation largement à travers le sol.

Willows tous ont une écorce aqueuse abondante, la sève qui est fortement chargé de l'acide salicylique, doux généralement souple, bois, dur, branches fines, et les grandes fibreuses racines souvent stolonifère,,. Les racines sont remarquables par leur ténacité, la taille et la ténacité à la vie, et les racines se développent facilement à partir des parties aériennes de la plante.

Les feuilles sont généralement allongée, mais peuvent aussi être ronds à ovales, souvent avec une marge dentelée. La plupart des espèces sont caduques; saules semi-persistantes avec des feuilles coriaces sont rares, par exemple Salix micans et S. australior en Méditerranée orientale. Tous les bourgeons sont latéraux; pas absolument bourgeon terminal est toujours formé. Les bourgeons sont couverts par une seule échelle, enfermant à sa base de deux minutes bourgeons opposés, disposées en alternance, avec deux petites feuilles, en face, échelle comme. Cette première paire tomber bientôt, et les feuilles ultérieures sont disposés en alternance.

Les feuilles sont simples, plume-veiné, et typiquement linéaires-lancéolées. Habituellement, ils sont dentelées, arrondies à la base, aigu ou acuminé. Les pétioles des feuilles sont courtes, stipules souvent très visible, ressemblant à de minuscules feuilles rondes et parfois restant pour la moitié de l'été. Sur certaines espèces, cependant, ils sont petits, discrets et fugaces (bientôt tomber). Dans la couleur des feuilles montrent une grande variété de légumes verts, allant du jaune au bleu.

Willows sont dioïques avec fleurs mâles et femelles apparaissant comme catkins sur différentes plantes; les chatons sont produites au début du printemps, souvent avant les feuilles, ou que les nouvelles feuilles ouvertes.

Presque tous les saules prennent racine très facilement à partir de boutures ou lorsque des branches cassées se trouvent sur le terrain.

Les feuilles et l'écorce de l'arbre de saule ont été mentionnés dans les textes anciens de l'Assyrie, Sumer et l'Egypte comme un remède pour les douleurs et la fièvre, et le médecin grec ancien Hippocrate a écrit sur ses propriétés médicinales du 5th siècle av. Amérindiens à travers le continent américain a invoqué comme un aliment de base de leurs traitements médicaux. En effet, il contient de l'acide salicylique, le précurseur de l'aspirine.

Certains des premiers articles manufacturés de l'homme peuvent avoir été fabriqués à partir de saule. artisanat de base tels que des paniers, des pièges à poissons, canisses et clayonnage et les murs des maisons de torchis sont souvent tissés à partir de osiers (pousses de saule en forme de tige). tiges de saule minces ou fendues peuvent être tissés en osier, qui a aussi une longue histoire. Le saule relativement souple est moins susceptible de diviser tout en étant tissé que beaucoup d'autres bois, et peut être plié autour des coins pointus dans la vannerie.

bois Willow est également utilisé dans la fabrication de boîtes, des balais, des battes de cricket (cultivé à partir de certaines souches de saule blanc), planches berceau, chaises et autres meubles, poupées, des flûtes, des poteaux, des sueries, des jouets, tournerie, manches d'outils, placage , baguettes et de sifflets.

En outre tannin, fibre, papier, corde et de la ficelle, peut être produite à partir du bois.

Willow est cultivé pour la biomasse ou de biocarburant, dans les systèmes forestiers d'énergie, en raison de sa haute énergie en énergie out ratio, un grand potentiel d'atténuation du carbone et une croissance rapide.

Comme une plante, le saule est utilisé pour la biofiltration, les marais artificiels, les systèmes de traitement écologique des eaux usées, des haies, la bonification des terres, l'aménagement paysager, la phytoremédiation, la stabilisation des berges (bioingénierie), la stabilisation des talus, lutte contre l'érosion, brise-vent et brise-vent, la construction des sols, la remise en état des sols, arbre bog compost toilettes, l'habitat faunique.

Willow est utilisé comme charbon de bois (pour le dessin) et sculptures vivantes. sculptures vivantes sont créées à partir de tiges de saules vivants plantés dans le sol et tissés dans des formes telles que des dômes et des tunnels. tiges de saule sont utilisés pour tisser des paniers et des sculptures tridimensionnelles 3 tels que les animaux et les chiffres. tiges de saule sont également utilisés pour créer des fonctions de jardin tels que panneau décoratif et obélisques.

Willow Tree Trivia

Les saules produire, une sève laiteuse abondante qui contient de l'acide salicylique.

bois Willow est utilisé pour fabriquer de nombreux articles, y compris des battes de cricket, des meubles, des flûtes, des sifflets et des manches à balai.

Nous vous remercions de visiter notre Photos Willow Tree, S'il vous plaît revenir bientôt pour quelques plus belles photos d'arbres!

Marquer cette page

Photos d'arbres impressionnants

Collection d'arbres impressionnants Images

Automne Automne Arbres Images Bermuda arbre Photos
Arbre de Noël Photos Hibiscus Arbre Fleurs
Arbre d'hiver Photos Photos d'arbres impressionnants
Forêt Arbre Chemins Photos Oak Tree Photos
Cedar Trees Photos Photos Pine Tree

Arbres: Arbre récents Photos, Pics & Images

Picture Tree, Apple Tree Orchard photo

Palm Tree Photos

Arbre de Noël: Photo Photo Xmas Trees

Hêtres

Maples: sucre Érable Feuille

Palmiers

Picture Tree, Apple Tree Orchard photo

Oak Tree Gallery

Arbre de Noël: Photo Photo Xmas Trees

Arbres de Noël

Maples: sucre Érable Feuille

Arbres d'érable

Picture Tree, Apple Tree Orchard photo

Apple Tree Galerie de photos

Picture Tree, Apple Fruit Tree

Pommier Images

Arbre Images, Palm Trees Pic, Bermuda

Palm Trees Gallery

Picture Tree, Identifier Japanese Maple Tree, Japanese Maples Arbre image

Les arbres d'érable japonais

Picture Tree, Identifier Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Arbre Images

Pine Tree Gallery

Picture Tree, Identifier Willow Tree, pleureur Saule Images

Willow Trees Catégorie

Arbre Photos en ligne peut être consulté dans 100 + Langues

Pour voir Arbre Photos en ligne catégories d'arbres dans votre langue préférée, cliquez sur le "Select Language" défiler vers le bas menu pour votre langue ... sélectionnez la langue et puis attendre un moment pour les pages Arbre Images traduites apparaissent. Profitez de ces Photos d'arbres.

AnglaisfrançaisallemanditalienPortugaisrusseEspanol

images de fond d'écran d'arbres peuvent faire de belles origines sur votre computer`s bureau. Voir nos photos de papier peint d'arbre de lien dans les catégories d'arbres à gauche.

Nous vous remercions de visiter notre Photos d'arbres at TreePicture Online.com, S'il vous plaît revenir bientôt pour plus grande Photos de l'arbre!

Sites Photos

Photos Cheminée - Photos d'arbres - Gazebo Photos - Symboles et leur signification

Les échantillons de CV - Photos Eglise - Fabriqué Accueil Photos

Natural Log Siding - Marionnettes d'ombre - petites Antilles

Jouez aux jeux tactiles - Waterfall Photos

Assurez Photos Hot - Formulaires de demande d'emploi

Photos d'arbres

Willow Tree Pictures

Welcome to our Willow Tree Pictures gallery

On this page you will find lots of nice pictures of willow trees.

You will find a lot of wonderful facts on willow trees, including information about the willow tree species, planting information, and much more.

This is valuable and useful information that can help you to learn more about the willow tree.

Willow Tree Images

To view each willow tree picture in full size just click on the willow Tree pictures you like.

Enjoy these pictures of Willow Trees.

Willow Trees, Pictures & Images

Willow Trees, Picture of Mature Willow Tree, Image of Golf Course Large Willow Tree, Willow Tree Identification
Willow Trees, Picture of Pond Willow Tree, Image of Large Willow Tree with Red Canoe, Willow Tree Identification

Mature Willow Tree

Weeping Willow

amazing willow tree
a willow tree
bare willow tree
green willow tree
nice willow tree
the willow
weeping willow tree
weeping willow image
weeping willow tree
willow tree
willow in the wind
willow in winter
willow picture
willow picture
willow tree
willow tree
willow tree
willow tree pic

Types of Willow Trees, Different Willow Tree Species

  • Bebb Willow Tree
  • Corkscrew Willow Tree
  • Coyote Willow Tree
  • Dappled Willow Tree
  • Goat Willow Tree
  • Peach Leaf Willow Tree
  • Purple Osier Willow Tree
  • Pussy Willow Tree
  • Scouler's Willow Tree
  • Weeping Willow Tree
  • White Willow Tree
  • Yellow Willow Tree

Willow Tree Species, Facts & Information on Willow Trees

Willows, sallows, and osiers form the genus Salix, around 400 species of deciduous trees and shrubs, found primarily on moist soils in cold and temperate regions of the Northern Hemisphere. Most species are known as willow, but some narrow-leaved shrub species are called osier, and some broader-leaved species are referred to as sallow (from Old English sealh, related to the Latin word salix, willow). Some willows (particularly arctic and alpine species) are low-growing or creeping shrubs; for example the Dwarf Willow (Salix herbacea) rarely exceeds 6 cm (2 in) in height, though spreading widely across the ground.

Willows all have abundant watery bark, sap which is heavily charged with salicylic acid, soft, usually pliant, tough wood, slender branches, and large, fibrous, often stoloniferous roots. The roots are remarkable for their toughness, size, and tenacity to life, and roots readily grow from aerial parts of the plant.

The leaves are typically elongated but may also be round to oval, frequently with a serrated margin. Most species are deciduous; semi-evergreen willows with coriaceous leaves are rare, e.g. Salix micans and S. australior in the eastern Mediterranean. All the buds are lateral; no absolutely terminal bud is ever formed. The buds are covered by a single scale, enclosing at its base two minute opposite buds, alternately arranged, with two small, opposite, scale-like leaves. This first pair soon fall, and the later leaves are alternately arranged.

The leaves are simple, feather-veined, and typically linear-lanceolate. Usually they are serrate, rounded at base, acute or acuminate. The leaf petioles are short, the stipules often very conspicuous, looking like tiny round leaves and sometimes remaining for half the summer. On some species, however, they are small, inconspicuous, and fugacious (soon falling). In color the leaves show a great variety of greens, ranging from yellowish to bluish.

Willows are dioecious with male and female flowers appearing as catkins on different plants; the catkins are produced early in the spring, often before the leaves, or as the new leaves open.

Almost all willows take root very readily from cuttings or where broken branches lie on the ground.

The leaves and bark of the willow tree have been mentioned in ancient texts from Assyria, Sumer and Egypt as a remedy for aches and fever, and the Ancient Greek physician Hippocrates wrote about its medicinal properties in the 5th century BC. Native Americans across the American continent relied on it as a staple of their medical treatments. This is because it contains salicylic acid, the precursor to aspirin.

Some of man's earliest manufactured items may have been made from willow. Basic crafts such as baskets, fish traps, wattle fences and wattle and daub house walls were often woven from osiers (rod-like willow shoots). Thin or split willow rods can be woven into wicker, which also has a long history. The relatively pliable willow is less likely to split while being woven than many other woods, and can be bent around sharp corners in basketry.

Willow wood is also used in the manufacture of boxes, brooms, cricket bats (grown from certain strains of white willow), cradle boards, chairs and other furniture, dolls, flutes, poles, sweat lodges, toys, turnery, tool handles, veneer, wands and whistles.

In addition tannin, fibre, paper, rope and string, can be produced from the wood.

Willow is grown for biomass or biofuel, in energy forestry systems, as a consequence of its high energy in-energy out ratio, large carbon mitigation potential and fast growth.

As a plant, willow is used for biofiltration, constructed wetlands, ecological wastewater treatment systems, hedges, land reclamation, landscaping, phytoremediation, streambank stabilisation (bioengineering), slope stabilisation, soil erosion control, shelterbelt & windbreak, soil building, soil reclamation, tree bog compost toilet, wildlife habitat.

Willow is used as charcoal (for drawing) and in living sculptures. Living sculptures are created from live willow rods planted in the ground and woven into shapes such as domes and tunnels. Willow stems are used to weave baskets and 3 dimensional sculptures such as animals and figures. Willow stems are also used to create garden features such as decorative panel and obelisks.

Thank you for visiting our Willow Tree Pictures, please come back soon for some more great tree pictures!

Impressive Tree Pictures

Collection of Impressive Tree Images

Autumn Fall Trees Images Bermuda Tree Photos
Christmas Tree Pictures Hibiscus Tree Flowers
Winter Tree Pictures Impressive Tree Pictures
Forest Tree Paths Photos Oak Tree Pictures
Cedar Trees Photos Pine Tree Pictures

Trees: Recent Tree Photos, Pics & Images

Tree Picture, Apple Tree Orchard Photo
Christmas Tree: Picture Photo of Xmas Trees
Maples: Sugar Maple Tree Leaf

Palm Tree Pictures

Beech Trees

Palm Trees

Tree Picture, Apple Tree Orchard Photo
Christmas Tree: Picture Photo of Xmas Trees
Maples: Sugar Maple Tree Leaf

Oak Tree Gallery

Christmas Trees

Maple Trees

Tree Picture, Apple Tree Orchard Photo
Tree Picture, Apple Fruit Tree Photo
Tree Pictures, Palm Trees Pic, Bermuda

Apple Tree Photo Gallery

Apple Tree Images

Palm Trees Gallery

Tree Picture, Identify Japanese Maple Tree Photo, Japanese Maples Tree Image
Tree Picture, Identify Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Tree Images
Tree Picture, Identify Willow Tree Photo, Weeping Willow Tree Images

Japanese Maple Trees

Pine Tree Gallery

Willow Trees Category

Tree Pictures Online can be viewed in over 50 Languages

To view Tree Pictures Online tree categories in your preferred language choose the "Select Language" on the scroll down menu to your language ... then wait a moment and new Tree Pictures pages will appear. Enjoy these Tree Pictures.

EnglishFrenchGermanItalianPortugueseRussianSpanish

Tree wallpaper images can make beautiful backgrounds on your computer`s desktop. See our tree wallpaper photographs link in the left tree categories.

Thank you for visiting our Tree Pictures at TreePicture Online.com, please come back soon for more great tree photos!

Pictures Sites

Fireplace Pictures - Tree Pictures - Gazebo Pictures

Church Pictures Fall Pictures Manufactured Home Pictures
Log Siding Shadow Puppets Caribbean Islands

Play Touch Games Pictures of Winter Shadow Puppet Pictures Waterfall Pictures
Resume Samples Make Hot Pictures Job Application Forms

Tree Pictures