Sassafras arbres Photos

Bienvenue sur notre page arbre photos de sassafras.

Sur cette page, vous trouverez beaucoup de belles photos d'arbres sassafras.

Vous trouverez également un grand nombre de merveilleux informations sur les arbres de sassafras, y compris des informations sur les espèces d'arbres sassafras, l'information de la plantation, et bien plus encore.

Ces informations sont précieuses et utiles qui peuvent vous aider à en apprendre davantage sur l'arbre de sassafras.

Sassafras arbre

Pour voir chaque image sassafras arbre en taille cliquez sur les images

Profitez de ces images de l'Arbre Sassafras ..

Sassafras Arbre: Photos, Images & Photos de Sassafras arbres

un arbre de sassafras
grand arbre de sassafras
arbre de sassafras glacé
sassafras
arbre sassafras
sassafras
fleurs de sassafras
sassafras feuille
feuilles de sassafras
arbre sassafras
arbre sassafras
sassafras arbre photo
photographie arbre sassafras
sassafras image de l'arbre
pic d'arbre sassafras
l'arbre de sassafras
arbre sassafras

Voici quelques informations détaillées sur l'arbre de sassafras.

Sassafras est un genre de trois existant et une espèce éteinte d'arbres à feuilles caduques dans la famille Lauraceae, originaire de l'Amérique du Nord et en Asie orientale.

arbres Sassafras poussent à partir de 9.1 à 18 m (30 à 59 pi) de hauteur et la propagation 7.6 à 12 m (25 à 39 ft) [4] Le tronc pousse 70 à 150 cm (28 à 59 po) de diamètre, avec de nombreuses branches minces , et lisse, écorce d'orange-brun. La ramification est sympodial. L'écorce du tronc mature est épaisse, rouge-brun, et profondément ridé. Le bois est léger, dur, et parfois fragile. Toutes les parties des plantes sont très parfumées. Les espèces sont rares en ayant trois motifs de feuilles distinctes sur la même plante, ovale non lobé, bilobé (moufle en forme), et trilobée (trois volets); rarement les feuilles peuvent être de cinq lobes. Ils ont des marges lisses et poussent 7 à 20 cm de long par 5 à 10 cm de large.

Les jeunes feuilles et les rameaux sont assez mucilagineuse, et produisent un parfum d'agrumes comme lorsqu'elles sont écrasées. Les petites fleurs jaunes sont à cinq pétales et fleurissent au printemps; ils sont dioïque, avec des fleurs mâles et femelles sur des arbres différents. Les fruits sont bleu-noir, en forme d'oeuf, long, produit sur, tasses rouges pétiole long, et mature en fin d'été cm 1. Le plus grand arbre Sassafras aux Etats-Unis est situé à Owensboro, Kentucky, qui mesure plus de 100 pieds de haut et 21 pieds de circonférence.

Le nom "Sassafras," appliqué par le botaniste Nicolas Monardes au XVIe siècle, est dit être une corruption du mot espagnol pour saxifrage.

distillation à la vapeur d'écorce de racine séchée produit une huile essentielle composée principalement de safrole qui était autrefois largement utilisé comme un parfum dans les parfums et les savons, la nourriture et pour l'aromathérapie. Le rendement de cette huile de sassafras américains est assez faible et un grand effort est nécessaire pour produire des quantités utiles de l'écorce de la racine. [Citation nécessaire] extrait de Sassafras était un ingrédient principal dans la bière de racine. "Huile de sassafras" commercial est généralement un sous-produit de la production de camphre en Asie ou provient d'arbres connexes au Brésil. Safrole est un précurseur pour la fabrication clandestine de la drogue MDMA (ecstasy), ainsi que le médicament MDA (3 à 4 méthylènedioxyamphétamine) et en tant que telle, son transport est contrôlé au niveau international.

feuilles de sassafras et les brindilles sont consommées par le cerf de Virginie en été et en hiver. Dans certains domaines, il est un aliment de cerfs.

La séchées et feuilles broyées sont utilisées pour faire de la poudre de filé, un ingrédient utilisé dans certains types de gumbo.

Les racines de Sassafras peuvent être imprégnés pour faire du thé et ont été utilisés dans l'arôme de la bière de racine traditionnelle avant d'être interdite pour la production de masse par la FDA. Les animaux de laboratoire qui ont reçu des doses orales de sassafras thé ou de l'huile de sassafras qui contiennent de fortes doses de safrole développé des lésions hépatiques permanentes ou divers types de cancer. Chez les humains, des dommages au foie peut prendre des années pour développer et il ne peut pas avoir des signes évidents. Avec disponible dans le commerce salsepareille, sassafras reste un ingrédient en usage chez passe-temps ou microbrasseries amateurs.

 

 

Photos d'arbres impressionnants

Collection d'arbres impressionnants Images

Automne Automne Arbres Images Bermuda arbre Photos
Arbre de Noël Photos Hibiscus Arbre Fleurs
Arbre d'hiver Photos Photos d'arbres impressionnants
Forêt Arbre Chemins Photos Oak Tree Photos
Cedar Trees Photos Photos Pine Tree

Arbre Photos, récemment ajoutés arbre Photos, Pics & Images

Picture Tree, Apple Tree Orchard photo

Apple Tree Galerie de photos

Picture Tree, Apple Fruit Tree

Pommier Images

Arbre Images, Palm Trees Pic, Bermuda

Palm Trees Gallery

Picture Tree, Identifier Japanese Maple Tree, Japanese Maples Arbre image

Les arbres d'érable japonais

Picture Tree, Identifier Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Arbre Images

Pine Tree Gallery

Picture Tree, Identifier Willow Tree, pleureur Saule Images

Willow Trees Catégorie

Picture Tree, Identifier Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Arbre Images

Maple Tree Leaves: Plus d'images de Maples? S'il vous plaît suivre à la Maple Tree Gallery. Taille réelle de la photo, il suffit de cliquer sur l'image de la plage.

Picture Tree, Identifier Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Arbre Images

Palmier Paysage: Plus d'images tropicales de Palms? S'il vous plaît suivre à la Palm Tree Gallery. Taille réelle de la photo, cliquez simplement sur l'image de l'arbre de plage sur.

Faits et Trivia Arbre

États-Unis terre est couverte de plus de 30 pour cent avec des arbres et des forêts

Picture Tree Trouve, Trébuché sur ces arbres Images

Nous ajoutons de nouveaux photos d'arbres comme ils viennent pour nous, sur une base hebdomadaire et mensuelle. Nous espérons que vous apprécierez toutes nos photos d'arbres et d'informations sur les différents les types d'arbres et les espèces.

Arbre Photos Vidéo

Arbre Images Vidéo; une collection unique de photos d'arbres depuis le début des cloches bleues sous la hêtres, différent chênes images ... ainsi que divers pin Photos. Un artistiquement assemblés arbre vidéo ensemble avec des énonciations et des poèmes célébrant l'arbre. Joliment fait des images vidéo d'arbres avec de magnifiques mélodies de piano chanson appelée Eclipse par Suzanne Ciani ..

Bouteille d'arbre Photos

Bouteille d'arbre Images, une collection d'arbres artistiquement décoré avec des bouteilles de verre coloré. A ne pas confondre avec le réel et inhabituel Bouteille Arbre

Sequoia Arbre Photos

Sequoia arbre Images, une grande collection du grand arbre Titan séquoias. Les mondes deuxième plus grand arbre, le «Président» est plus 3,200 ans situé dans le parc national de Sequoia, Californie Nevada Region. Plus de faits et de photos Sequoia arbres peuvent être trouvés sur notre TreePicturesOnline Sequoia arbres Photos .

images de fond d'écran d'arbres peuvent faire de belles origines sur votre computer`s bureau. Voir nos photos de papier peint d'arbre de lien dans les catégories d'arbres à gauche.

Nous vous remercions de visiter notre Photos d'arbres at TreePicture Online.com, S'il vous plaît revenir bientôt pour plus grande Photos de l'arbre!

Marquer cette page

Sites Photos

Photos Cheminée - Photos d'arbres - Gazebo Photos - Symboles et leur signification

Les échantillons de CV - Photos Eglise - Fabriqué Accueil Photos

Natural Log Siding - Marionnettes d'ombre - petites Antilles

Jouez aux jeux tactiles - Waterfall Photos

Assurez Photos Hot - Formulaires de demande d'emploi

Photos d'arbres

Tree Pictures Home Acacia Tree Photos Apple Tree Pictures Apple Tree Photos Arborvitae Tree Pics Ash Tree Pictures Ash Tree Photos Avocado Tree Pics Bald Cypress Trees Balsa Tree Pictures Bay Laurel Trees Bead Tree Photos Beech Tree Pictures Birch Tree Images Boojum Tree Photos Bottle Tree Pics Brazil Nut Tree Brazilwood Trees Cashew Tree Pics Catalpa Trees Cedar Tree Photos Chestnut Trees Tulip Tree Christmas Trees Cinnamon Trees Coconut Palm Trees Coffee Tree Photos Cottenwood Trees Cypress Trees Date Palm Tree Dodo Tree Pictures Dogwood Trees Double Coconut Tree Douglas Fir Trees Dove Tree Photos Ebony Tree Photos Elderberry Tree Pics Elm Tree Pics Fig Tree Images Foxglove Tree Pics Fringe Tree Giant Sequoia Trees Ginkgo Biloba Trees Golden Rain Trees Gordonia Trees Grapefruit Tree Pics Gum Tree Pictures Hawthorn Tree Pics Hawthorn Trees Hazelnut Trees Hemlock Tree Images Hickory Tree Hickory Tree Pics Horse Chestnut Tree Japanese Cedars Jellyfish Trees Joshua Tree Images Juniper Trees Lemon Tree Photos Lime Tree Images Linden Tree Photos Litchi Tree Pictures Locust Tree Photos Magnolia Tree Pics Mahogany Tree Pics Mango Tree Photos Mangrove Trees Maple Tree Photos Maple Trees Mexican Buckeye Mountain Ash Tree Mulberry Tree Pics Nutmeg Tree Images Oak Trees Oak Tree Photos Oleaster Tree Images Olive Tree Pictures Orange Tree Photos Palm Tree Photos Palm Tree Pictures Pear Tree Photos Pine Tree Photos Pistachio Tree Pics Plum Tree Pictures Prickly Castor Tree Redbud Tree Images Rubber Tree Photos Sassafras Trees Sequoia Trees Sequoia Tree Photos Silverbell Tree Pics Southern Beech Tree Spruce Tree Spruce Tree Pictures Strawberry Trees Sweetgum Trees Sycamore Tree Sycamore Tree Pics Teak Tree Pictures Tree of Heaven Pics Tree Types Tupelo Tree Photos Tree Wallpaper Walnut Tree Photos Wax Tree Pics Willow Tree Pictures Windmill Palm Tree Yellow Wood Tree Zelkova Tree Pics Tree Types: Map Tree Pictures HOME

Sassafras Tree Pictures

Welcome to our sassafras tree pictures page.

On this page you will find lots of nice pictures of sassafras trees.

You will also find a lot of wonderful information on sassafras trees, including information about the sassafras tree species, planting information, and much more.

This is valuable and useful information that can help you to learn more about the sassafras tree.

Sassafras Tree

To view each sassafras tree picture in full size just click on the pictures

Enjoy these pictures of the Sassafras Tree..

Sassafras Tree: Pictures, Images & Photos of Sassafras Trees

a sassafras tree
big sassafras tree
iced sassafras tree
sassafras
sassafras tree
sassafras
sassafras blooms
sassafras leaf
sassafras leaves
sassafras tree
sassafras tree
sassafras tree photo
sassafras tree photograph
sassafras tree picture
sassafras tree pic
the sassafras tree
Sassafras
sassafras tree

Here is some detailed information on the sassafras tree.

Sassafras is a genus of three extant and one extinct species of deciduous trees in the family Lauraceae, native to eastern North America and eastern Asia.

Sassafras trees grow from 9.1 to 18 m (30 to 59 ft) tall and spreading 7.6 to 12 m (25 to 39 ft)[4] The trunk grows 70 to 150 cm (28 to 59 in) in diameter, with many slender branches, and smooth, orange-brown bark. The branching is sympodial. The bark of the mature trunk is thick, red-brown, and deeply furrowed. The wood is light, hard, and sometimes brittle. All parts of the plants are very fragrant. The species are unusual in having three distinct leaf patterns on the same plant, unlobed oval, bilobed (mitten-shaped), and trilobed (three pronged); rarely the leaves can be five-lobed. They have smooth margins and grow 7 to 20 cm long by 5 to 10 cm broad.

The young leaves and twigs are quite mucilaginous, and produce a citrus-like scent when crushed. The tiny, yellow flowers are five-petaled and bloom in the spring; they are dioecious, with male and female flowers on separate trees. The fruit are blue-black, egg-shaped, 1 cm long, produced on long, red-stalked cups, and mature in late summer. The largest Sassafras tree in the United States is located in Owensboro, Kentucky, which measures over 100 feet high and 21 feet in circumference.

The name "Sassafras," applied by the botanist Nicolas Monardes in the sixteenth century, is said to be a corruption of the Spanish word for saxifrage.

Steam distillation of dried root bark produces an essential oil consisting mostly of safrole that once was extensively used as a fragrance in perfumes and soaps, food and for aromatherapy. The yield of this oil from American sassafras is quite low and great effort is needed to produce useful amounts of the root bark.[citation needed] Sassafras extract was a primary ingredient in root beer. Commercial "sassafras oil" generally is a by-product of camphor production in Asia or comes from related trees in Brazil. Safrole is a precursor for the clandestine manufacture of the drug MDMA (ecstasy), as well as the drug MDA (3 to 4 Methylenedioxyamphetamine) and as such, its transport is monitored internationally.

Sassafras leaves and twigs are consumed by white-tailed deer in both summer and winter. In some areas it is an important deer food.

The dried and ground leaves are used to make filé powder, an ingredient used in some types of gumbo.

The roots of Sassafras can be steeped to make tea and were used in the flavoring of traditional root beer until being banned for mass production by the FDA. Laboratory animals that were given oral doses of sassafras tea or sassafras oil that contained large doses of safrole developed permanent liver damage or various types of cancer. In humans liver damage can take years to develop and it may not have obvious signs. Along with commercially available sarsaparilla, sassafras remains an ingredient in use among hobby or microbrew enthusiasts.

 

 

Impressive Tree Pictures

Collection of Impressive Tree Images

Autumn Fall Trees Images Bermuda Tree Photos
Christmas Tree Pictures Hibiscus Tree Flowers
Winter Tree Pictures Impressive Tree Pictures
Forest Tree Paths Photos Oak Tree Pictures
Cedar Trees Photos Pine Tree Pictures

Tree Pictures, Recently Added Tree Photos, Pics & Images

Tree Picture, Apple Tree Orchard Photo
Tree Picture, Apple Fruit Tree Photo
Tree Pictures, Palm Trees Pic, Bermuda

Apple Tree Photo Gallery

Apple Tree Images

Palm Trees Gallery

Tree Picture, Identify Japanese Maple Tree Photo, Japanese Maples Tree Image
Tree Picture, Identify Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Tree Images
Tree Picture, Identify Willow Tree Photo, Weeping Willow Tree Images

Japanese Maple Trees

Pine Tree Gallery

Willow Trees Category

Tree Picture, Identify Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Tree Images

Maple Tree Leaves: More images of Maples? Please follow to the Maple Tree Gallery. Full size the photo, just click on beach image.

Tree Picture, Identify Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Tree Images

Palm Tree Landscape: More tropical images of Palms? Please follow to the Palm Tree Gallery. Full size the photo, just click on beach tree image.

Tree Facts and Trivia

United States land is covered by over 30 per cent with trees and forests

Tree Picture Finds, Stumbled on these Tree Images

We add new tree pictures as they come in to us, on a weekly & monthly basis. We hope you enjoy all our tree photos and information on the different types of trees and species.

Tree Pictures Video

Tree Images Video; a unique collection of tree photos from the start of blue bells under the beech trees, different oak trees images ... along with various pine tree photos. An artistically assembled tree video together with sayings and poems celebrating the tree. Nicely done tree video images with wonderful piano tunes song called Eclipse by Suzanne Ciani..

Bottle Tree Pictures

Bottle Tree Images, a collection of trees artistically decorated with colorful glass bottles. Not to be confused with the real and unusual Bottle Tree

Sequoia Tree Pictures

Sequoia Tree Images, a great collection of the large Titan Sequoias tree. The worlds second biggest tree, the "President" is over 3,200 years old located in Sequoia National Park, California Nevada USA Region. More Sequoia Tree facts and pictures can be found at our TreePicturesOnline Sequoia Trees Photos page.

Tree wallpaper images can make beautiful backgrounds on your computer`s desktop. See our tree wallpaper photographs link in the left tree categories.

Thank you for visiting our Tree Pictures at TreePicture Online.com, please come back soon for more great tree photos!

Pictures Sites

Fireplace Pictures - Tree Pictures - Gazebo Pictures

Church Pictures Fall Pictures Manufactured Home Pictures
Log Siding Shadow Puppets Caribbean Islands

Play Touch Games Pictures of Winter Shadow Puppet Pictures Waterfall Pictures
Resume Samples Make Hot Pictures Job Application Forms

Tree Pictures




TreePicturesOnline.com
Languages
Tree Pictures
in Spanish

Tree Pictures
in French

Tree Pictures
in Italian

Tree Pictures
in German

Tree Pictures
in Portuguese

Tree Pictures
in Russian
Tree Pictures Online
available in 50 Languages
Selector at Bottom
of Page