Orange Tree Photos

Bienvenue dans notre catégorie d'arbre orange.

Sur cette page, vous trouverez beaucoup de belles photos d'orangers.

Vous trouverez également un grand nombre de merveilleux informations sur les orangers, y compris des informations sur les espèces d'arbres oranges, des informations de la plantation, et bien plus encore.

Ces informations sont précieuses et utiles qui peuvent vous aider à en apprendre davantage sur l'arbre d'orange.

Photos Arbre d'Orange

Pour afficher chaque photo d'oranger en taille réelle, cliquez simplement sur le Orange Tree photos vous aimez.

Profitez de ces photos d'orangers.

Orange Tree Photos

oranges
oranger
oranger
oranger
oranger
orangers
image d'oranges
image de l'arbre d'orange
orange, arbre photo
image d'oranger
oranger
image de l'arbre d'orange
pic d'oranger
bel arbre d'orange

Orange Tree Nom scientifique: Citrus sinensis

Types d'arbres Orange, Different Orange Tree Species

  • Bitter Orange Tree, utilisé pour les boissons, liqueurs, bonbons, marmelade et sauces.
  • Cara Cara Orange Tree, type de nombril orange, intérieur rouge rosâtre
  • Mandarin Orange Tree, originaire d'Asie, comprend les clémentines et les satsumas
  • Moro Orange Tree, Blood Oranges
  • Navel Orange Tree, les oranges sans pépins, la meilleure orange pour manger
  • Sunkist Orange Tree, orange haute qualité de la Californie et de l'Arizona
  • Valencia Orange Tree, minces oranges à peau avec quelques graines

Orange Tree Faits

Voici quelques informations détaillées sur l'arbre d'orange.

Il est le fruit du arbre le plus couramment cultivées dans le monde.

L'orange est un hybride d'origine ancienne cultivée, peut-être entre pomelo (Citrus maxima) et la mandarine (Citrus reticulata). Il est un arbre en fleurs à feuilles persistantes généralement de plus en plus à 9 à 10 m de hauteur (bien que très vieux speciments ont atteint 15 m). Les feuilles sont disposées en alternance, sont ovales en forme avec des marges crénelées et sont 4 à 10 cm de long. Le fruit orange est un hesperidium, un type de baie.

Deux domaines dominent la croissance de l'orange et en particulier la production de jus d'orange. La côte sud-est du Brésil, autour de Sao Paulo, produit plus oranges que les trois pays réunis. Comme presque 99% des fruits de cette région est traitée pour l'exportation, il est le géant écrasante dans la production mondiale de jus d'orange.

Mid-sud de la Floride produit environ la moitié autant d'oranges que le Brésil; Cependant, la majeure partie de son jus d'orange est vendu au pays. La région de la rivière Indian de la Floride est connue pour la haute qualité de son jus, qui est souvent vendu frais aux États-Unis. En raison du faible rendement et une grande qualité des oranges Indian River, leur jus est souvent mélangé avec du jus provenant d'autres régions.

La production de jus d'orange entre ces deux représente environ 85 pour cent du marché mondial. Le Brésil exporte 99 pour cent de sa production, tandis que 90 pour cent de la production de la Floride est consommée aux États-Unis.

Le jus d'orange est commercialisé au niveau international sous forme de gelée de jus d'orange concentré pour réduire le volume utilisé, de sorte que le stockage et les coûts de transport sont plus faibles.
Propagation des orangers est trompeusement difficile, parce que les oranges comestibles rustiques ne sont pas généralement cultivées à partir de graines. Cultivars qui produisent des fruits de bonne qualité sont très sensibles aux maladies des racines. Les arbres greffés commencent également porter ses fruits de nombreuses années plus tôt que les arbres reproduits par graines.

Oranges peuvent être cultivées à l'extérieur dans les climats chauds, et à l'intérieur dans les climats plus froids. Comme la plupart des plantes d'agrumes, les oranges ne fera pas bien moins maintenue entre 15.5 degrés Celsius à moins degrés celsius 29 (60 degrés Fahrenheit à moins 85 degrés Fahrenheit). Les orangers cultivés à partir des graines d'un fruit acheté en magasin peuvent ne pas produire des fruits et des fruits qui est produit peut être différente que le fruit de parent, en raison de techniques modernes d'hybridation. Pour cultiver la graine d'une orange acheté en magasin, il ne faut pas laisser la semence sécher (une approche utilisée pour de nombreuses plantes d'agrumes). Une méthode consiste à mettre les graines entre les moitiés d'une serviette en papier humide jusqu'à ce qu'ils germent, puis les planter. Beaucoup juste les planter directement dans le sol, en veillant à les arroser régulièrement. Oranges nécessitent une énorme quantité d'eau et de l'industrie des agrumes dans le Moyen-Orient est un facteur contribuant à la dessiccation de la région.

Les oranges sont sensibles au gel, et un traitement commun pour prévenir les dégâts du gel lorsque le sous-températures glaciales sont attendues, est de pulvériser les arbres avec de l'eau, depuis aussi longtemps que l'eau non gelée se tourne vers la glace sur les arbres »branches, la glace qui a formé reste juste au point de congélation, ce qui donne une protection même si les températures de l'air ont diminué beaucoup plus faible.

Canopy-secousses cueilleuses mécaniques sont de plus en plus utilisé en Floride pour les oranges de processus de récolte. Actuelles machines canopée secoueurs utilisent une série de six à longues dents de sept pieds pour secouer la canopée des arbres à une course d'agitation relativement constante et la fréquence.

Les premiers ravageurs attaquant grands arbres orange aux États-Unis a été la cochenille (Icerya de purchasi), qui a été importé d'Australie à la Californie en 1868. Dans 20 années, il avait anéanti l'industrie des agrumes autour de Los Angeles et de graves répercussions sur la croissance de l'orange dans toute la Californie.

Oranges sont largement cultivées dans les climats chauds dans le monde entier, et les saveurs d'oranges varient de doux à l'aigre. Le fruit est couramment pelé et mangé frais, ou pressé pour son jus. Il a une croûte épaisse amère qui est habituellement mis au rebut, mais peut être transformé en aliments pour animaux en éliminant l'eau, en utilisant la pression et de la chaleur. Il est également utilisé dans certaines recettes comme aromatisants ou une garniture. La couche la plus externe de l'écorce peut être râpé ou finement plaqué avec un outil appelé un zester, pour produire le zeste d'orange. Zest est populaire dans la cuisine, car il contient les glandes sébacées et a une forte saveur similaire à la partie intérieure charnue de l'orange. La partie blanche de l'écorce, appelée péricarpe ou albédo et dont la moelle, est une source de pectine et a à peu près la même quantité de vitamine C que la chair.

Le jus d'orange est l'un des produits de base négociés sur le New York Board of Trade. Le Brésil est le plus grand producteur de jus d'orange dans le monde, suivie par les Etats-Unis. Il est fait en pressant le fruit d'un instrument spécial appelé "juicer" ou "squeezer". Le jus est recueilli dans un petit plateau en dessous. Cela se fait principalement dans la maison, et dans l'industrie se fait sur une échelle beaucoup plus grande.

Congelé concentré de jus d'orange est fabriqué à partir fraîchement pressé et filtré jus d'orange. huile d'orange douce est un sous-produit de l'industrie du jus produit en appuyant sur la peau. Il est utilisé comme un arôme de nourriture et de boisson et pour son parfum dans le parfum et l'aromathérapie. huile d'orange douce se compose d'environ 90% d-limonène, un solvant utilisé dans divers produits chimiques ménagers, tels que pour conditionner des meubles en bois, et avec d'autres huiles d'agrumes dans l'élimination de la graisse et comme un agent main-nettoyage. Il est un agent de nettoyage efficace qui est promu comme étant respectueux de l'environnement et préférable de distillats de pétrole.

Nous vous remercions de visiter notre Orange Tree Photos, S'il vous plaît revenir bientôt pour quelques plus belles photos d'arbres!

Marquer cette page

Photos d'arbres impressionnants

Collection d'arbres impressionnants Images

Automne Automne Arbres Images Bermuda arbre Photos
Arbre de Noël Photos Hibiscus Arbre Fleurs
Arbre d'hiver Photos Photos d'arbres impressionnants
Forêt Arbre Chemins Photos Oak Tree Photos
Cedar Trees Photos Photos Pine Tree

Arbres: Arbre récents Photos, Pics & Images

Picture Tree, Apple Tree Orchard photo

Palm Tree Photos

Arbre de Noël: Photo Photo Xmas Trees

Hêtres

Maples: sucre Érable Feuille

Palmiers

Picture Tree, Apple Tree Orchard photo

Oak Tree Gallery

Arbre de Noël: Photo Photo Xmas Trees

Arbres de Noël

Maples: sucre Érable Feuille

Arbres d'érable

Picture Tree, Apple Tree Orchard photo

Apple Tree Galerie de photos

Picture Tree, Apple Fruit Tree

Pommier Images

Arbre Images, Palm Trees Pic, Bermuda

Palm Trees Gallery

Picture Tree, Identifier Japanese Maple Tree, Japanese Maples Arbre image

Les arbres d'érable japonais

Picture Tree, Identifier Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Arbre Images

Pine Tree Gallery

Picture Tree, Identifier Willow Tree, pleureur Saule Images

Willow Trees Catégorie

Arbre Photos en ligne peut être consulté dans 100 + Langues

Pour voir Arbre Photos en ligne catégories d'arbres dans votre langue préférée, cliquez sur le "Select Language" défiler vers le bas menu pour votre langue ... sélectionnez la langue et puis attendre un moment pour les pages Arbre Images traduites apparaissent. Profitez de ces Photos d'arbres.

AnglaisfrançaisallemanditalienPortugaisrusseEspanol

images de fond d'écran d'arbres peuvent faire de belles origines sur votre computer`s bureau. Voir nos photos de papier peint d'arbre de lien dans les catégories d'arbres à gauche.

Nous vous remercions de visiter notre Photos d'arbres at TreePicture Online.com, S'il vous plaît revenir bientôt pour plus grande Photos de l'arbre!

Sites Photos

Photos Cheminée - Photos d'arbres - Gazebo Photos - Symboles et leur signification

Les échantillons de CV - Photos Eglise - Fabriqué Accueil Photos

Natural Log Siding - Marionnettes d'ombre - petites Antilles

Jouez aux jeux tactiles - Waterfall Photos

Assurez Photos Hot - Formulaires de demande d'emploi

Photos d'arbres

Orange Tree Pictures

Welcome to our orange tree category.

On this page you will find lots of nice pictures of orange trees.

You will also find a lot of wonderful information on orange trees, including information about the orange tree species, planting information, and much more.

This is valuable and useful information that can help you to learn more about the orange tree.

Orange Tree Photos

To view each orange tree photo in full size, just click on the orange tree pictures you like.

Enjoy these pictures of orange trees.

Orange Tree Pictures

Orange Tree Pictures, Mandarin Orange Tree
nice orange tree
Picture of Orange Tree
oranges
oranges
orange tree
orange tree
orange tree
orange tree
picture of oranges
orange tree image
orange tree photo
orange tree picture
orange tree
orange trees
orange tree image
orange tree pic

Types of Orange Trees, Different Orange Tree Species

  • Bitter Orange Tree, used for beverages, liqueurs, candies, marmalade and sauces.
  • Cara Cara Orange Tree, type of navel orange, pinkish red interior
  • Mandarin Orange Tree, originated in Asia, includes clementines and satsumas
  • Moro Orange Tree, Blood Oranges
  • Navel Orange Tree, seedless oranges, best orange for eating
  • Sunkist Orange Tree, high quality orange from California and Arizona
  • Valencia Orange Tree, thin skinned oranges with few seeds

Orange Tree Facts

Here is some detailed information on the orange tree.

It is the most commonly grown tree fruit in the world.

The orange is a hybrid of ancient cultivated origin, possibly between pomelo (Citrus maxima) and mandarin (Citrus reticulata). It is an evergreen flowering tree generally growing to 9 to 10 m in height (although very old speciments have reached 15 m). The leaves are arranged alternately, are ovate in shape with crenulate margins and are 4 to 10 cm long. The orange fruit is a hesperidium, a type of berry.

Two areas dominate orange growth and especially production of orange juice. The southeast coast of Brazil, surrounding Sao Paulo, produces more oranges than the next three countries combined. As almost 99% of the fruit from this region is processed for export, it is the overwhelming giant in worldwide orange juice production.

Mid-south Florida produces about half as many oranges as Brazil; however, the bulk of its orange juice is sold domestically. The Indian River area of Florida is known for the high quality of its juice, which is often sold fresh in the US. Because of the low yield and high quality of Indian River oranges, their juice is often blended with juice from other regions.

Production of orange juice between these two makes up roughly 85 percent of the world market. Brazil exports 99 percent of its production, while 90 percent of Florida's production is consumed in the US.

Orange juice is traded internationally in the form of frozen concentrated orange juice to reduce the volume used, so that storage and transportation costs are lower.
Propagation of orange trees is deceptively difficult, because hardy edible oranges are not generally grown from seed. Cultivars that produce good quality fruit are highly susceptible to root diseases. Grafted trees also begin bearing fruit many years earlier than trees reproduced by seed.

Oranges can be grown outdoors in warmer climates, and indoors in cooler climates. Like most citrus plants, oranges will not do well unless kept between 15.5 degrees celsius to minus 29 degrees celsius (60 degrees fahrenheit to minus 85 degrees fahrenheit). Orange trees grown from the seeds of a store-bought fruit may not produce fruit, and any fruit that is produced may be different than the parent fruit, due to modern techniques of hybridization. To grow the seed of a store-bought orange, one must not let the seed dry out (an approach used for many citrus plants). One method is to put the seeds between the halves of a damp paper towel until they germinate, and then plant them. Many just plant them straight into the soil, making sure to water them regularly. Oranges require a huge amount of water and the citrus industry in the Middle East is a contributing factor to the desiccation of the region.

Oranges are sensitive to frost, and a common treatment to prevent frost damage when sub-freezing temperatures are expected, is to spray the trees with water, since as long as unfrozen water is turning to ice on the trees' branches, the ice that has formed stays just at the freezing point, giving protection even if air temperatures have dropped far lower.

Canopy-shaking mechanical harvesters are increasingly being used in Florida to harvest process oranges. Current canopy shaker machines use a series of six- to seven-foot long tines to shake the tree canopy at a relatively constant shaking stroke and frequency.

The first major pest attacking orange trees in the United States was the cottony cushion scale (Icerya purchasi), which was imported from Australia to California in 1868. Within 20 years, it had wiped out the citrus industry around Los Angeles and seriously impacted orange growth throughout California.

Oranges are widely grown in warm climates worldwide, and the flavors of oranges vary from sweet to sour. The fruit is commonly peeled and eaten fresh, or squeezed for its juice. It has a thick bitter rind that is usually discarded, but can be processed into animal feed by removing water, using pressure and heat. It is also used in certain recipes as flavoring or a garnish. The outer-most layer of the rind can be grated or thinly veneered with a tool called a zester, to produce orange zest. Zest is popular in cooking because it contains the oil glands and has a strong flavor similar to the fleshy inner part of the orange. The white part of the rind, called the pericarp or albedo and including the pith, is a source of pectin and has nearly the same amount of vitamin C as the flesh.

Orange juice is one of the commodities traded on the New York Board of Trade. Brazil is the largest producer of orange juice in the world, followed by the USA. It is made by squeezing the fruit on a special instrument called a "juicer" or a "squeezer." The juice is collected in a small tray underneath. This is mainly done in the home, and in industry is done on a much larger scale.

Frozen orange juice concentrate is made from freshly squeezed and filtered orange juice. Sweet orange oil is a by-product of the juice industry produced by pressing the peel. It is used as a flavoring of food and drink and for its fragrance in perfume and aromatherapy. Sweet orange oil consists of about 90% d-Limonene, a solvent used in various household chemicals, such as to condition wooden furniture, and along with other citrus oils in grease removal and as a hand-cleansing agent. It is an efficient cleaning agent which is promoted as being environmentally friendly and preferable to petroleum distillates.

Thank you for visiting our Orange Tree Pictures, please come back soon for some more great tree pictures!

BookMark This Page

Impressive Tree Pictures

Collection of Impressive Tree Images

Autumn Fall Trees Images Bermuda Tree Photos
Christmas Tree Pictures Hibiscus Tree Flowers
Winter Tree Pictures Impressive Tree Pictures
Forest Tree Paths Photos Oak Tree Pictures
Cedar Trees Photos Pine Tree Pictures

Trees: Recent Tree Photos, Pics & Images

Tree Picture, Apple Tree Orchard Photo

Palm Tree Pictures

Christmas Tree: Picture Photo of Xmas Trees

Beech Trees

Maples: Sugar Maple Tree Leaf

Palm Trees

Tree Picture, Apple Tree Orchard Photo

Oak Tree Gallery

Christmas Tree: Picture Photo of Xmas Trees

Christmas Trees

Maples: Sugar Maple Tree Leaf

Maple Trees

Tree Picture, Apple Tree Orchard Photo

Apple Tree Photo Gallery

Tree Picture, Apple Fruit Tree Photo

Apple Tree Images

Tree Pictures, Palm Trees Pic, Bermuda

Palm Trees Gallery

Tree Picture, Identify Japanese Maple Tree Photo, Japanese Maples Tree Image

Japanese Maple Trees

Tree Picture, Identify Scotch Pine Tree Photo, Pines Tree Images

Pine Tree Gallery

Tree Picture, Identify Willow Tree Photo, Weeping Willow Tree Images

Willow Trees Category

Tree Pictures Online can be viewed in over 50 Languages

To view Tree Pictures Online tree categories in your preferred language choose the "Select Language" on the scroll down menu to your language ... then wait a moment and new Tree Pictures pages will appear. Enjoy these Tree Pictures.

EnglishFrenchGermanItalianPortugueseRussianSpanish

Tree wallpaper images can make beautiful backgrounds on your computer`s desktop. See our tree wallpaper photographs link in the left tree categories.

Thank you for visiting our Tree Pictures at TreePicture Online.com, please come back soon for more great tree photos!

Pictures Sites

Fireplace Pictures - Tree Pictures - Gazebo Pictures

Church Pictures Fall Pictures Manufactured Home Pictures
Log Siding Shadow Puppets Caribbean Islands

Play Touch Games Pictures of Winter Shadow Puppet Pictures Waterfall Pictures
Resume Samples Make Hot Pictures Job Application Forms

Tree Pictures